AIR FORCE SCHOOL JAMMU

REPORT ON WAC INTER AIR FORCE SCHOOL ATHLETICS & BADMINTON BOYS/GIRLS SPORTS CHAMPIONSHIP 2024 HELD AT AIR FORCE STATION HINDAN FROM 26 JULY 2024 TO 27 JULY 2024

WAC inter Air Force Schools sports championship was organized by HQ WAC, IAF at sports ground Air Force Station, AF School Hindan from 26 July 2024 to 27 July 2024. The event was intended for participation of students and selection of WAC Air Force School each event to represent WAC in all India AF School Championship 2024.

PARTICIPATING TEAMS: Following seven teams participated in the events:

- 1. AIR FORCE SCHOOL, JAMMU
- 2. AIR FORCE SCHOOL, CHANDIGARH
- 3. AIR FORCE SCHOOL, PATHANKOT
- 4. AIR FORCE SCHOOL, AMBALA
- 5. AIR FORCE SCHOOL, HINDAN
- 6. AIR FORCE SCHOOL, SARSAWA
- 7. AIR FORCE SCHOOL, HALWARA

EVENTS

The students of seven schools participated in 4 different events which are:

- 1. Athletics (Boys)
- 2. Athletics (Girls)
- 3. Badminton (Boys)
- 4. Badminton (Girls)

A contingent of 30 students including 16 boys and 14 girls participated in the above stated events.

POSITION OF AFS JAMMU IN THE EVENT:

ATHLETICS

GIRLS

EVENTS

1. 100 Mts 02 Gold

2. 200 Mts 01 Gold

3. 4*100 Mts 04 Gold

4. 4*200 Mts 04 Silver

5. Long jump 01 Gold

Boys

1. 400 Mts 01 Bronze

2. 4*200 04 Bronze

BADMINTON

BOYS

1. 05 Gold

The list medalist students are as follows:

BOYS AND GIRLS

all the medalists 20 students of our school.

Names of the Participation students are:

LIST OF ATHLETICS PLAYERS (GIRLS)				
S. No	Name	Father	Mother	Class
1	Anika p.nair	Prabhad r.	Rashmi Rawat	8th A
2	Aakshra Sharma	AMITESH SHARMA	POOJA SHARMA	10th B
3	Sakshi Radhu	Sh. Rinku Radhu	Ritu Radhu	11th C
4	Anya Rakwal	Ajmer Singh	Madhu Rani	12th C
5	Avni Angotra	Rakesh Angotra	Ms Renu Devi	12th C
6	SANIA MUMTAZ	MUMTAZ AHMED	NUSRAT BANO	9th A
7	Anu Gupta	ASHOK KUMAR GUPTA	KAMAL GUPTA	12th A
8	Saanvi Raina	Subash Chandra	Rekha Davi	9th B
9	Jasrose Kour	Jagmohan Singh	Harpreet Kour	10th B

LIST OF ATHLETICS PLAYERS (BOYS)				
S NO	Name	Father	Mother	Class
1	Amrinder Singh	Surinder Choudhary	Nisha Kumari	9th B
2	Akarshit Bansotra	Varinder Kumar	Renu Bala	11th A

3	Tarun Kumar	BACHAN LAL	GEETA DEVI	10th A
4	Madhav Sudan	Verinder Kumar	Ms Rajni Sharma	12th B
5	Vikas Gupta	Ashok Kumar Gupta	Kamal Gupta	9th A
6	Kunsh Sharma	Mr.Ajay Sharma	Ms. Mamta Sharma	12th B
7	Giriraj Singh Choudhary	Rajesh Kumar	Sakshi Choudhary	11th C
9	Aaditya	Ramesh Prasad	Pushpa Yadav	11th A
11	Lakshmeesh	Sohan Lal	Jyoti kumari	9th B
10	Gursimar Singh	Jagtar Singh	Parminder Kour	12th B
11	Harkirat Singh	Bhupinder Singh	Taran Jeet Kour	11th C

List of Badminton (Boys)				
S NO	Name	Father	Mother	Class
1	SHIVANSH PANOTRA	Amitesh Sharma	POOJA SHARMA	9th A
2	Vaibhav Singh	Dipak Kumar	Babita Kumari	10th B
3	Ridham Dogra	Ashwani Kumar	Amarjeet Kour	10th A
4	Aneesh Sharma	Pankaj Sharma	Sonika Sharma	11th B
5	Manveer Singh	Mr Hardeep Singh	Mrs Tarvinder Kour	9thA

List of Badminton (Girls)				
S NO	Name	Father	Mother	Class
1	Nidhi	Rajesh Kumar	Amar Jyoti	10th A
2	RISHA CHOUDHARY	RAJVEER	SUNITA KUMARI	8th B
3	Sofia Kosser	Mohd Sadiq	SAMINA KOSSER	10th B
4	Prachi Sharma	Govind Kumar	Arti Sharma	12th B
5	ANAHA P NAIR	PRABHAD R	RASHMI RAWAT	8th A









